Board Recruitment

LEP Board

The LEP Board brings together business and council leaders to ensure that we deliver services and investment across the full City Region and supports businesses to grow. This approach to partnership working provides the best of both worlds: private sector expertise on what businesses need to grow, and democratic accountability for public sector investment. These partnerships enable us to realise the best economic outcomes for our region.

Roger Marsh OBE DL

LEP Chair

 Roger Marsh OBE DL is Chair of The LEP Board, leading the LEP in promoting the Leeds City Region’s interests on a national and international scale,  helping enterprise and business to thrive and unlocking potential through partnership.

Since becoming Chair, Roger has led the LEP through a period of significant transformation, securing the country’s largest Local Growth Deal settlement - bringing in excess of £1bn of investment to the region.

He was awarded an OBE in the Queen’s birthday honours list in 2015 for Services to Business and the Economy, and was appointed to the role of Deputy Lieutenant for West Yorkshire in November 2019.

As a member of the West Yorkshire Combined Authority Board and the HS2 Growth Task Force, Roger has played a prominent role in shaping the future of the region’s major transport infrastructure. He also Chairs the NP11 which brings together the 11 Northern LEPs.

Working in partnership with Civic Leaders, Roger continues to pursue the LEP’s vision to develop the Leeds City Region as an economic powerhouse, creating jobs and prosperity for all who live and do business here; both for Northern and National economic advantage.

Private sector members

Professor Adam Beaumont

Chief Executive, aql

Board Member

Professor Bob Cryan CBE

Vice-Chancellor, University of Huddersfield

Board Member

Nicola Greenan

Director, East Street Arts

Board Member and Diversity Champion

Kate Hainsworth

CEO, Leeds Community Foundation and GiveBradford

Board member

Amir Hussain

CoE, Yeme Architects

Board Member

Rashik Parmar MBE

IBM Fellow and Vice President Technology

Board Member and Chair, Employment and Skills Panel

Mandy Ridyard

Finance Director, Produmax

Board member

Mark Roberts

Director, Beer Hawk Ltd

Board Member

Joanna Robinson

Managing Director, Mansfield Pollard

Board Member, SME Champion and Chair, Business Communications Group

Andrew Wright

Chairman, AW Hainsworth Ltd

Board Member and Chair, Business Innovation and Growth Panel

Public sector members

Councillor Judith Blake CBE

Leader, Leeds City Council

Board Member and Chair, Business Investment Panel

Councillor Richard Cooper

Leader, Harrogate Council

Board Member

Councillor Susan Hinchcliffe

Leader, Bradford Council and Chair, West Yorkshire Combined Authority

Board Member

Councillor Denise Jeffery

Leader, Wakefield Council

Board Member

Councillor Carl Les

Leader, North Yorkshire County Council

Board Member

Councillor Shabir Pandor

Leader, Kirklees Council

Board Member and Chair, Inclusive Growth and Public Policy Panel

Councillor Tim Swift MBE

Leader, Calderdale Council and Deputy Chair, West Yorkshire Combined Authority

Deputy Chair, LEP Board and Chair,

Place Panel

Councillor Andrew Waller

Deputy Leader, City of York Council

Board Member